Burt’s Bees Essential Body Kit Review and *GIVEAWAY*

I hate to admit this – but skin care is pretty low in my list of priorities. As a Mum I have a million and one things on my list at any one time and skin care just falls off the bottom. It’s not always in our budget to get new products for me that I may or may not find the time to use.

There is a website called Wow Free StuffΒ that finds places offering samples and even sometimes full sized items for free, and then shares it with you so you can get your hands on it. I was sent a Burt’s Bees Essential Body Kit to try out the products, and there is a chance for you to get your hands on one too!

Burts Bees Essential Body Kit Review | Trying out natural body products made with beeswax. Perfect for busy mums who want a quick skincare routine https://oddhogg.com

I have been a fan of Burt’s Bees for a while. At school I had a lip balm which I used all the time, but I had never tried their body products before. The Essential Body Kit contains a deep cleansing cream, hand salve, body lotion, foot cream and lip balm.

Burt's Bees Essential Body Kit Review | Lip Balm https://oddhogg.com

The lip balm packing has changed from when I had it as a teenager, but the peppermint scent is still the same.With added vitamin E, the beeswax lip balm is really soft. I have very dry lips usually so I tend to apply the lip balm underneath my lip stick to keep my lips soft and prevent the lipstick from staining my lips.

Burt's Bees Essential Body Kit Review | Cleansing Cream https://oddhogg.com

I popped the cleansing cream and body lotion into our swimming bag. The small size of the tubes makes them perfect for taking on the go. The smell of chamomile in the cleansing cream and the milk and honey of the body lotion was very calming. I even moisturised Piglet with the body lotion as it a lovely and gentle product with natural ingredients. It absorbed really quickly, and soaked into our skin so it didn’t leave us greasy.

The hand salve comes in a tin so it can easily be popped in a handbag for out and about. It uses botanical oil, herbs and beeswax to look after dry and rough hands. It is probably my least favourite of all the products in the set. Due to my Type 1 Diabetes I have to be careful what I put on my hands. When I am doing a blood glucose test anything that sits on the surface of the skin can affect the results if it’s not thoroughly washed off.

I found the hand salve to be quite greasy and prefer not to use it during the day. That said – I have been putting it on just as I get into bed at night. That gives the oils time to soak into my hands overnight, and I have been noticing a difference in the softness of my palms.Burt's Bees Essential Body Kit Review | Body Creams https://oddhogg.com

The coconut foot cream is one I will be going back to get more of. As we come into summer the flip flops will be out (too optimistic) and there is nothing worse than dry and cracked feet. Although it is advertised as coconut – I could still detect a hint of peppermint in there which I really liked.

Do you like the sound of this set? If you would like to try it then enter using the form below.

 

Win Burt’s Bees Essential Body Kit – 4

I was sent the Burts Bees Essential Body Kit for the purposes of a review, but all thoughts and opinions are my own.

Please note this post may include some affiliate links. This has no effect on you - to find out more please check out the disclosure

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Share:

175 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    12th May 2017 / 10:38 am

    I’d keep it for myself as I love the brand!

  2. iain maciver
    12th May 2017 / 10:47 am

    keep it

  3. Becky John
    12th May 2017 / 10:51 am

    I would give it to my daughter.

  4. Eleanor Beavan
    12th May 2017 / 10:53 am

    I would have to keep it for myself !

  5. ann goody
    12th May 2017 / 11:02 am

    I would keep it for myself as I have never tried Burts Bees products

  6. amy bondoc
    12th May 2017 / 11:09 am

    id gift it to my daughter she would love it

  7. jodie beaumont
    12th May 2017 / 11:11 am

    i get dry skin and find burts bees works really well so would have to keep it!

  8. Andrea A
    12th May 2017 / 11:15 am

    I’d keep it for myself.

  9. T. Brailey
    12th May 2017 / 11:16 am

    I would love to keep it for myself but I know my daughter would love it so it would be a nice surprise for her.

  10. Danielle Spencer
    12th May 2017 / 11:17 am

    I would share it with my partner, as we love the products and brand.

  11. Debbie W
    12th May 2017 / 11:18 am

    I got one of these for Christmas, it’s fab. So if I were lucky enough to win I’d give it to my daughter.

  12. Martina Pichova
    12th May 2017 / 11:24 am

    Keep it for myself – sometimes a deserve a treat too πŸ˜‰

  13. Fiona K
    12th May 2017 / 11:28 am

    I’d have to keep it for myself – to good to give away

  14. Kerry Kilmister
    12th May 2017 / 11:49 am

    I would gift this to my best friend, who is soon getting married. x

  15. Heather Haigh
    12th May 2017 / 11:56 am

    I would give it to my daughter. She loves Burts bees products.

  16. Chloe Davies
    12th May 2017 / 12:11 pm

    It’s my mums birthday coming up so I would give it to her as a gift x

  17. Laura Milton
    12th May 2017 / 12:45 pm

    I would keep this one for me πŸ˜€

  18. Sarah mackay
    12th May 2017 / 12:46 pm

    I would keep it for myself as love Burts Bees

  19. emma walters
    12th May 2017 / 1:52 pm

    i would love it for myself x

  20. 12th May 2017 / 2:20 pm

    very special gift give it to someone u love, make that some one smile

  21. mari sutherland
    12th May 2017 / 2:23 pm

    I would give it to my mother

  22. Sarah Ann
    12th May 2017 / 2:33 pm

    I’d give it to my lovely sister.

  23. Stephanie Coals
    12th May 2017 / 2:43 pm

    I’d keep it for myself, I love burts bees products

  24. Louise Comb
    12th May 2017 / 3:44 pm

    I confess, I would keep this gorgeous treat for myself

  25. Jo Carroll
    12th May 2017 / 3:55 pm

    The balm would go to my teenage niece who suffers with terribly chapped lips due to all the biting of then she does πŸ˜‰ ..but I’d keep the rest to indulge me for a change. x

  26. Heather T
    12th May 2017 / 5:02 pm

    I’d give this to my Mum, she needs some pampering

  27. christine shelley
    12th May 2017 / 5:25 pm

    I would give this to my sister , shed love it

  28. Gemma Huelin
    12th May 2017 / 5:29 pm

    I would give it to me. I have been feeling sorry for myself

  29. Harline
    12th May 2017 / 5:32 pm

    I’d keep this for myself never tried it before

  30. Kim Neville
    12th May 2017 / 5:38 pm

    Would like to keep for myself and try out πŸ™‚

  31. bella smyth
    12th May 2017 / 5:55 pm

    Id keep for myself as i never get nice gifts unless i pay for them, So thank you for the chance x

  32. Frances H
    12th May 2017 / 7:09 pm

    Keep, keep, keep πŸ™‚

  33. Mary
    12th May 2017 / 7:20 pm

    I would keep it for myself as I love Burt’s Bee Products.

  34. Alica
    12th May 2017 / 7:22 pm

    I would keep it! I love their stuff πŸ™‚

  35. Marc H
    12th May 2017 / 8:03 pm

    Keep it for myself, would love to try it.

  36. laura banks
    12th May 2017 / 8:06 pm

    i would keep it myself

  37. Angela Treadway
    12th May 2017 / 9:51 pm

    i would keep it for myself x

  38. Charlotte Foy
    12th May 2017 / 10:06 pm

    As selfish at this sounds, I would definitely keep it for myself. Burts Bees is a brand I wish I could splash out on more often

  39. Matthew Warman
    12th May 2017 / 10:10 pm

    I’d give it to someone else.

  40. Alison Johnson
    12th May 2017 / 10:36 pm

    I would give it my sister-in-law for her birthday.

  41. Jayne Townson
    12th May 2017 / 10:51 pm

    If I won this lovely prize I would keep it for myself. Thanks for the lovely giveaway.

  42. Lynit bennett
    13th May 2017 / 12:29 am

    It would be a little pressie for myself ? x

  43. Solange
    13th May 2017 / 3:01 am

    I’d keep it for myself.

  44. Joanne Greer
    13th May 2017 / 8:33 am

    I would keep it for myself.

  45. clair downham
    13th May 2017 / 10:23 am

    probably give it to my mum

  46. Amy Dickson
    13th May 2017 / 10:24 am

    I’d love to keep this for myself as I have very sensitive skin and Burt’s Bees is an amazing brand that is very kind to my skin

  47. Katie
    13th May 2017 / 10:34 am

    keep it myself

  48. kRIS
    13th May 2017 / 1:18 pm

    Keep it for myself mwahaha

  49. simon tutthill
    13th May 2017 / 11:26 pm

    It would be for a friend

  50. Lynne OConnor
    14th May 2017 / 12:28 am

    One of my favourite brands, I’ll be keeping this

  51. Margaret Clarkson
    14th May 2017 / 10:02 am

    I would keep it myself.

  52. justine meyer
    14th May 2017 / 2:12 pm

    I would give to my sister as part of her birthday gift x

  53. Ellen Sheppard
    14th May 2017 / 5:51 pm

    I would have to keep it for myself, I love Burts Bees πŸ™‚

  54. Kay Broomfield
    14th May 2017 / 6:22 pm

    I’d gift this to one of my friends who is going through a tough time at the moment.

  55. Stephanie Keill
    14th May 2017 / 6:56 pm

    I’d love to be able to keep those wonderful prize for myself of I was lucky enough to win

  56. Helen Adams
    14th May 2017 / 8:13 pm

    I would give it to my mum

  57. Keri Jones
    14th May 2017 / 8:26 pm

    I would give it to my friend x

  58. John Tingay
    14th May 2017 / 8:59 pm

    This would be for my sister – she loves Burts Bees

  59. claire woods
    14th May 2017 / 10:18 pm

    Keep for myself as a treat.

  60. Lisa Wilkinson
    14th May 2017 / 10:29 pm

    I’m allergic to most products but OK with Burt’s Bees so would keep it for myself

  61. stuart hargreaves
    15th May 2017 / 3:12 pm

    keep it for myself

  62. Karen Barrett
    15th May 2017 / 8:32 pm

    I would keep it for myself

  63. Carolyn Heyworth
    15th May 2017 / 8:47 pm

    Its mine mine mine!

  64. Kerry Taylor
    15th May 2017 / 9:27 pm

    I might split it with my sister, but I definitely want to try it myself!

  65. Rebecca
    16th May 2017 / 1:12 am

    I’m afraid I’d keep it for myself!

  66. Allison Sherwood
    16th May 2017 / 9:32 am

    I would keep it for myself….until my daughter came round and stole it lol

  67. Hali kinson
    16th May 2017 / 10:26 am

    I’d keep it for myself, too good to give away!

  68. Ruth Harwood
    16th May 2017 / 11:39 am

    I’d keep this for myself!

  69. Liane Amos
    16th May 2017 / 3:29 pm

    Would I give something this good away, I don’t think so!

  70. Paul Halling
    16th May 2017 / 3:32 pm

    I WOULD GIVE IT TO PAMMIE πŸ™‚

  71. aj
    16th May 2017 / 3:39 pm

    It is a brand that I have always wanted to try but I know my friend loves this brand so its a hard choice!!!!

  72. Brooke Woolley
    16th May 2017 / 8:56 pm

    I’d keep it for myself! Pamper sesh

  73. Louise A
    17th May 2017 / 1:40 am

    I would keep it for myself

  74. Susan Williams
    17th May 2017 / 12:29 pm

    Love Burt’s Bees, so would keep it for myself.

  75. Lisa Parker
    17th May 2017 / 2:22 pm

    As I love Burts bees I would keep it all for myself x

  76. Emma Pattrick
    17th May 2017 / 4:44 pm

    Love Burts Bees. Would it be selfish to keep for myself?

  77. Angela Boucher
    17th May 2017 / 8:00 pm

    I would keep it for myself, I suffer from terribly dry skin and this looks fantastic.

  78. Rich Tyler
    18th May 2017 / 1:15 pm

    I’d give it to my wife – put smile on her little face πŸ™‚

  79. Iris W
    18th May 2017 / 6:13 pm

    I wold keep them to myself I love pampering goodies and have never tried Burt’s Bees

  80. ADEINNE TONNER
    18th May 2017 / 11:44 pm

    I think i would give this to my sister if i was to win

  81. Sarah Mcvicar
    19th May 2017 / 3:46 pm

    I’d keep it for myself. It’s not often i get a treat being a mummy of 5 xx

  82. Hannah Ingham
    19th May 2017 / 5:52 pm

    I’d keep it for myself!

  83. Jo Hutchinson
    21st May 2017 / 4:55 pm

    I would keep it for myself

  84. Katie Skeoch
    21st May 2017 / 10:21 pm

    I’d give it to a friend, I have lots of Burt’s bees products & have recently received lots for my newborn! I have a friend who really deserves this as a lovely treat

  85. Karl Borowy
    22nd May 2017 / 3:14 am

    give to a friend

  86. Ella L
    22nd May 2017 / 11:33 pm

    selfishly I would keep it

  87. katrina walsh
    23rd May 2017 / 2:17 am

    Id give it to my daughter as shes obsessed with the brand!

  88. jo liddement
    23rd May 2017 / 6:09 pm

    I would keep this set for myself but i would give the lip Balm to my son as he is always getting chapped lips.

  89. Kelly Hirst
    23rd May 2017 / 10:23 pm

    If I won I would gift this to my lovely mum

  90. charlotte
    24th May 2017 / 10:53 am

    id keep it for myself as im a burt bees addict

  91. 24th May 2017 / 10:42 pm

    I’ve not heard of this brand before, I will have to look out for it. I was only thinking today with the sunny weather arriving I need to sort out my cracked heels ready for the sandals. x

  92. K McLean
    25th May 2017 / 10:24 pm

    I would give it to my darling daughter.

  93. 25th May 2017 / 10:58 pm

    Oh I love Burt’s Bees – I remember a good friend buying me a some products when Meme was born and they were just so lovely and gentle on my skin. I would definitely recommend these products!
    Natalie recently posted…Could you do it?? GULPMy Profile

  94. Angela Kelly
    26th May 2017 / 12:53 pm

    I love Burt’s Bees so I would keep it!

  95. claire griffiths
    28th May 2017 / 1:27 pm

    i would keep it for myself

  96. Maria Blythin
    29th May 2017 / 1:56 pm

    i would give this to my daughter who loves burts bees x perhaps she would even share it with me x

  97. Mickie Bull
    29th May 2017 / 5:30 pm

    I would keep for myself!

  98. Emma Walton
    29th May 2017 / 11:58 pm

    I would keep it for myself!

  99. Emma Louise Elliott
    31st May 2017 / 12:48 pm

    I would give it to my mother in law for her birthday xxx

  100. Hazel Rea
    3rd June 2017 / 10:06 pm

    I would share it with my daughter.

  101. Hazel Christopher
    3rd June 2017 / 11:27 pm

    I would keep it for myself as a treat.

  102. Ema J Lowe
    4th June 2017 / 1:57 am

    I would keep this myself, I could do with a treat.

  103. Christina Curtis
    4th June 2017 / 3:54 pm

    I would keep it for myself!

  104. Natalie Baskerville
    5th June 2017 / 5:17 pm

    I would keep it for myself, its nice to be pampered once in a while. Thanks for the chance.

  105. Rachel Butler
    6th June 2017 / 1:56 am

    I would give this to my cousin! She is expecting her first baby so this would be a lovely treat! xo

  106. Sadiyya Maryam
    6th June 2017 / 4:35 am

    I would keep it for myself as i have heard really food things about Burts Bees!

  107. Stewart Biddle
    6th June 2017 / 12:55 pm

    I would give it to my wife she would love this

  108. Rosalie Miller
    6th June 2017 / 2:16 pm

    I would keep it for myself but i might give the foot cream to my mum!

  109. Patricia Avery
    6th June 2017 / 3:47 pm

    I would share it with my daughter as we are both big fans πŸ™‚

  110. Nikki Hayes
    6th June 2017 / 8:38 pm

    I’d keep it for myself – I love Burt’s Bees :o)

  111. Anthea Holloway
    6th June 2017 / 8:41 pm

    I would share it with my daughter.

  112. Kat Allinson
    6th June 2017 / 9:12 pm

    I would share it with my daughters

  113. Lynda Jones
    6th June 2017 / 9:27 pm

    Keep it for myself, its to good to give away πŸ˜€

  114. Lori Mckillop
    7th June 2017 / 2:00 am

    Its my friends birthdaythis month so I would give it to her πŸ™‚

  115. Samantha Atherton
    7th June 2017 / 2:40 pm

    I’d keep it for myself

  116. Sharon Arnott
    7th June 2017 / 8:55 pm

    I’d keep it for myself as my skin needs some tlc

  117. Sheri Darby
    7th June 2017 / 9:08 pm

    I would keep it for myself – I need pampering

  118. Diana
    8th June 2017 / 12:08 am

    Would keep it πŸ™‚

  119. Karen
    8th June 2017 / 2:54 am

    I would keep it for myself.
    Thanks,
    Karen

  120. Jay Hill
    8th June 2017 / 9:08 am

    I would keep it for myself

  121. Maria Jane Knight
    8th June 2017 / 10:23 am

    I think i would like to keep this for myself. After the week ive had, i need a little pick me up.

  122. Sarah Parker
    8th June 2017 / 10:41 am

    I would keep it πŸ™‚

  123. Clare Hubbard
    8th June 2017 / 12:32 pm

    Love the look of this, I would have to keep it for myself!

  124. Emma Smith
    8th June 2017 / 12:57 pm

    I would keep this for myself

  125. Jenny Rogers
    8th June 2017 / 1:15 pm

    I would keep it for myself, it sounds just right for my dry skin.

  126. Lorna Peppiatt
    8th June 2017 / 1:34 pm

    I would keep it for myself, a real treat!

  127. Sarah Lewis
    8th June 2017 / 3:57 pm

    I’d keep it for myself x

  128. Stacey Leigh
    8th June 2017 / 5:58 pm

    i’d give it to my Mum as she absolutely loves Burt’s Bee’s and its her Birthday next month xx

  129. emily fraser
    8th June 2017 / 8:20 pm

    I would keep it as a treat for myself! πŸ™‚

  130. Melanie Pennie
    8th June 2017 / 8:44 pm

    I’d keep it for myself as I love a bit of pampering! πŸ™‚

  131. Julie Paton
    8th June 2017 / 8:55 pm

    I would share it πŸ™‚

  132. Karen Richards
    8th June 2017 / 9:00 pm

    Would keep for myself. Best lip balms I have tried

  133. Laura Corrall
    8th June 2017 / 9:27 pm

    Keep it! I’ve only ever tried the lip balm and I love it. So I would love to try more burt’s bees products.

  134. Fiona jk42
    8th June 2017 / 9:52 pm

    I would give the lip balm to my son who always has dry lips, and keep the other items for myself

  135. Mrs Rachel Heap
    8th June 2017 / 10:02 pm

    I would keep it for myself as a lovely treat x

  136. ellie spider
    8th June 2017 / 11:48 pm

    I’d keep it I could use a pamper

  137. Joanna Kasznicki
    9th June 2017 / 2:06 am

    I would keep it for myself

  138. Miss Tracy Hanson
    9th June 2017 / 3:00 am

    It’s gorgeous, so I think I would keep it for myself.

  139. Vicky Robinson
    9th June 2017 / 8:18 am

    I’d love it for myself. The kids used all my toiletries up, so this time I would hide it!

  140. zoe brown
    9th June 2017 / 9:40 am

    i would share bits with my mum

  141. Susan B
    9th June 2017 / 10:48 am

    I have tried these products and love them. I would like our eldest to try them so this would be a gift for her.

  142. Catherine Bell
    9th June 2017 / 10:55 am

    I would keep it for myself

  143. Alison Macdonald
    9th June 2017 / 11:06 am

    Looks too lovely to give away. Would have to keep as a treat for myself x

  144. Rhiannon Healey
    9th June 2017 / 12:04 pm

    I would love to win this for my mum x

  145. Victoria Allum
    9th June 2017 / 1:43 pm

    Looks lovely, think I would like to keep it. Thanks for the chance to win πŸ™‚

  146. Sian
    9th June 2017 / 2:12 pm

    I’d have to keep it, I love Burt’s Bees!

  147. Danielle Graves
    9th June 2017 / 2:51 pm

    I think I would quite like to keep it for myself please and thank you

  148. leighanne palfrey
    9th June 2017 / 3:01 pm

    I would give it to my daughter who deserves a treat

  149. Lynn Hughes
    9th June 2017 / 3:19 pm

    I love Burt’s Bees products

  150. Kate Davies
    9th June 2017 / 4:02 pm

    I’d keep it as a treat for myself.

  151. Angela Cringle
    9th June 2017 / 4:43 pm

    I would keep it for myself

  152. lynn neal
    9th June 2017 / 4:45 pm

    I would love to try these products myself!

  153. caroline tokes
    9th June 2017 / 4:52 pm

    keep it its 2 nice to give away

  154. Rachel Craig
    9th June 2017 / 5:36 pm

    Keep as a treat for myself. As much needed. Though I do also like to treat family and friends etc.Looking forward to treating fiancΓ© to a gift for his Birthday, not too long now. We will Celebrate by going out for a meal etc.

  155. Rachael Sexey
    9th June 2017 / 6:40 pm

    I would give this to my mother in law ?

  156. Laura Pritchard
    9th June 2017 / 6:51 pm

    I’d give it to my sister as a birthday gift as she loves Burts Bees!

  157. Lj arts ( lucy beckett )
    9th June 2017 / 7:43 pm

    Oh i would keep for myself. No shame at all >_<

  158. Joanne Hutchings
    9th June 2017 / 8:37 pm

    I’d probably keep it for myself!

  159. Linda Curtis
    9th June 2017 / 8:46 pm

    love these products

  160. Kirsty Woods
    9th June 2017 / 9:28 pm

    I would keep it for myself, fab prize

  161. Lia Burns
    9th June 2017 / 10:55 pm

    I’d keep it for myself as pregnancy has me feeling like poop x

  162. Lisa Debz McAlley
    9th June 2017 / 11:01 pm

    I have used burt bees before and i have never had it again so i would love to win for me

  163. Alison Clifford
    9th June 2017 / 11:21 pm

    I’d definitely keep it for myself.

  164. Adrian Bold
    9th June 2017 / 11:37 pm

    I’d definitely keep it for myself!

  165. Keeley Shaw
    9th June 2017 / 11:58 pm

    I would keep it for myself as I would love to try these products.

  166. Pauline Black
    10th June 2017 / 12:03 am

    I would share with my daughter.

  167. George Wright
    10th June 2017 / 12:17 am

    I’d keep it for myself but I already have one of their lipbalms so I’d give that to my partner!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge