Disney Baby Patch Comfort Blanket & Dumbo Rattle Review

In the early hours of this morning, while most of us were a sleep, my sister had her third baby. Another niece to add to our ever growing extended family – and I can’t wait to go shopping for all the teeny tiny little girl clothes!

Baby gifts aren’t always about clothes though, and I have a few other bits and pieces to give the little one. We are going on a BIG family trip to Florida to Disney Land later this year, so of course the most appropriate items are from Disney Baby at Rainbow Designs. That way she can learn the characters before we go!

Disney Baby Patch Comfort Blanket & Dumbo Rattle Review | https://oddhogg.com

The first item is a little Patch comfort blanket, from 101 Dalmatians. It is currently a favourite film in our house so I’ve had to keep this well hidden from Piglet so he doesn’t try and claim it for his own! Suitable from birth, the comforter has the head of a dog and 4 little knotted “paws”.

Disney Baby Patch Comfort Blanket & Dumbo Rattle Review | https://oddhogg.com

It is super soft to touch, with the blanket part being a different material to the head. Piglet had a number of similar items as a baby and often used them to rub on this face when he was soothing himself to sleep. Having items such as these to associate with nap times really helps when you are trying to establish a routine.

Disney Baby Patch Comfort Blanket & Dumbo Rattle Review | https://oddhogg.com

We have recently introduced Piglet and a few of his nephews to Dumbo – all part of the Disney Land preparations! The bigger boys were excited to see that the next toy I have for their baby sister is a Dumbo Ring Rattle.

The Disney Baby range tends to have softer features than the traditional Disney, but it is immediately recognisable for the loveable elephant. He has the trademark yellow hat and clown collar. The ring is small and so should be easy for little hands to get a hold of, but they can also grasp him by the trunk or his big floppy ears.

Disney Baby Patch Comfort Blanket & Dumbo Rattle Review | https://oddhogg.com

He is the perfect size to pop into your changing bag so you have a toy available when you’re on the go. Not so big that he takes up loads of room – but not so small that you’re having to rummage around to look for him!

Both Patch and Dumbo are hand wash only and air dry. This is probably their only downfall, as I prefer toys that can be tossed in the washing machine if necessary. That said, they are both small and I’m sure wouldn’t take long to wash by hand when required.

If you want to pick up a Patch Comfort Blanket & Dumbo Ring Rattle for yourself then they are available exclusively in Tesco. Pick one up in store now, or look out for them online soon.

Giveaway

To celebrate the new little one joining the family I have another Patch Comfort Blanket and Dumbo RIng Rattle to give away! All you have to do is enter using Rafflecopter below.

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms and Conditions

The closing date is 11:59 pm on Monday 7th May 2018
The prize is a Disney Baby Patch Comfort Blanket & Dumbo Rattle, no cash alternative
The competition is open to UK residents aged 18 and over
Entrants must log in and follow the directions given via the Rafflecopter widget
All entries will be verified
The winners will be chosen at random using Rafflecopter
The winners will be notified within 5 days of the closing date. The winner must respond within 30 days of receiving the email to claim their prize
The competition is not affiliated with Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, YouTube or Instagram

Listed On Loquax

I was sent the Disney Baby Patch Comfort Blanket & Dumbo Rattle for the purposes of carrying out a review. All words and opinions are my own.

Please note this post may include some affiliate links. This has no effect on you - to find out more please check out the disclosure

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Follow:
Share:

81 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    10th April 2018 / 2:48 pm

    To my new baby niece thank you!

  2. Karen Barrett
    10th April 2018 / 3:11 pm

    I would love to win for my grand-daughter

  3. Carrie-Anne Brown
    10th April 2018 / 3:28 pm

    I’d love to win for my bestfriend’s bubba boy, whose due in August 🙂

  4. Katie Robertson
    10th April 2018 / 3:35 pm

    I would love to win for my daughter.

  5. Ro Day
    10th April 2018 / 3:37 pm

    For the future baby .

  6. Claire Glace
    10th April 2018 / 4:39 pm

    This would be gifted to my gorgeous little grandaughter….

  7. Dean T
    10th April 2018 / 4:47 pm

    I would like to win for my sister who is making babies!!!

  8. Katie S
    10th April 2018 / 5:47 pm

    My new baby niece or nephew (not sure which yet!) xx

  9. Rachel Craig
    10th April 2018 / 5:52 pm

    For little one expected later this year.

  10. Susan Smith
    10th April 2018 / 6:13 pm

    I have a new Grandchild on the way, this would be perfect for him/her

  11. Sarah Mackay
    10th April 2018 / 7:52 pm

    For my daughter Morgan

  12. Emma Ferguson
    10th April 2018 / 8:11 pm

    I would really like to win it for my best friend

  13. Katy Malkin
    10th April 2018 / 8:49 pm

    My little girl, what a lovely gift to give

  14. Sidrah Ahmed
    10th April 2018 / 9:06 pm

    I would love to win this for my niece

  15. janine atkin
    10th April 2018 / 9:14 pm

    id love this for my little nephew

  16. L Scott
    10th April 2018 / 9:15 pm

    For my baby daughter.

  17. iain maciver
    10th April 2018 / 10:28 pm

    for my niece

  18. john prendergast
    10th April 2018 / 10:32 pm

    For my niece

  19. Angela Treadway
    11th April 2018 / 12:34 am

    my friends baby x

  20. 11th April 2018 / 7:23 am

    Lovely for my granddaughter Mollie also have a relation who’s expecting to

  21. Sadiyya Maryam
    11th April 2018 / 7:57 am

    For my lovely little nephew.

  22. Sue McCarthy
    11th April 2018 / 8:03 am

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize to donate to charity, to go to Romania.

  23. michelle o'neill
    11th April 2018 / 8:52 am

    my best friends baby x

  24. Elizabeth Smith
    11th April 2018 / 11:40 am

    My best friend is expecting so she will receive these

  25. Danielle Pooley
    11th April 2018 / 11:46 am

    I would love to win so I could give to my little boy!

  26. Rosemary Tily
    11th April 2018 / 12:22 pm

    Thanks for your v interesting blog! I would like to win for my younger daughter who is expecting her first baby in early September.

  27. Kim Styles
    11th April 2018 / 7:50 pm

    It would be for my nieces new baby

  28. Paula Barker
    11th April 2018 / 8:09 pm

    This would be a lovely gift, for my new granddaughter Margot.

  29. Sophie
    11th April 2018 / 10:53 pm

    For my new nephew

  30. ZARA`
    12th April 2018 / 12:37 am

    To be honest these look fab and I would love them myself as I love Disney but I would probably gift them to my sister’s little one as I know she’ll love them so fingers crossed! 🙂

  31. Lyndsey Cooksey
    12th April 2018 / 7:49 pm

    I would win this for my best friend who is expecting her first baby in the next few weeks and she adores Dumbo ❤️

  32. Laura Pritchard
    12th April 2018 / 9:39 pm

    For my new niece/nephew!

  33. Rich Tyler
    12th April 2018 / 11:11 pm

    For my little baby boy

  34. debbie smith
    13th April 2018 / 9:42 am

    i would give it to my niece who is due in november thank you xx

  35. Kim Neville
    13th April 2018 / 1:33 pm

    Would be perfect for my baby grand daughter

  36. 13th April 2018 / 2:46 pm

    I’d love to win for my friend who’s expecting. x

  37. Solange
    14th April 2018 / 7:15 am

    For my little nephew.

  38. Sally Collingwood
    15th April 2018 / 10:44 am

    For my brand new baby granddaughter

  39. Ursula Hunt
    18th April 2018 / 12:44 pm

    For my new little Nephew

  40. Lisa Wilkinson
    19th April 2018 / 10:36 pm

    For my best friend who is expecting her first baby

  41. hayley webb
    20th April 2018 / 1:03 pm

    for my little niece

  42. Jeanna
    24th April 2018 / 10:16 pm

    I’d love to win this for my sister who is having a baby!

  43. Sue Bowden
    25th April 2018 / 8:22 am

    For my daughter who is expecting her first due the first week in June.

  44. Becky Yeomans
    25th April 2018 / 2:19 pm

    For my son!

  45. Stevie
    26th April 2018 / 8:50 pm

    I would like to win for my sister in law who recently had a little boy.

  46. Ella Langford
    28th April 2018 / 11:17 am

    For our new arrival Bobby

  47. Libby Alexander
    28th April 2018 / 9:17 pm

    I have a gorgeous baby Nephew and his Mum was always Dumbo mad when she was young – so this would be so lovely.

  48. Sarah Dunne
    28th April 2018 / 10:51 pm

    Would love to win for my 7 week old daughter!

  49. Karen t
    30th April 2018 / 5:00 pm

    I’d love to win for my nephew!

  50. Kim M
    30th April 2018 / 6:46 pm

    This would be lovely for my friends daughter x

  51. Sarah Roberts
    1st May 2018 / 2:19 am

    My little Grand daughter she would love this, she loves everything Disney!.

  52. Rachael Sexey
    1st May 2018 / 4:11 pm

    My friends baby who is due in June 💜

  53. Julie
    2nd May 2018 / 1:32 am

    I’d love to win it for my friend Susan’s baby who is due at the end of the month. Beyond excited! 💗

  54. Danielle Dudley
    3rd May 2018 / 10:08 am

    I would love to win for my daughter

  55. Emily Fowler
    3rd May 2018 / 9:53 pm

    For my baby due in June 🙂

  56. A.E. ADKINS
    4th May 2018 / 1:40 pm

    I’m sure our newest member of the family would love to receive this.

  57. Diana
    4th May 2018 / 11:00 pm

    My daughter 🙂

  58. Susan B
    5th May 2018 / 4:37 am

    For the newest and cutest little addition to our family.

  59. Amanda Gregory
    5th May 2018 / 6:08 pm

    My great-niece, Phoebe. She is adorable and the latest addition to the family.

  60. Jessica Barber
    5th May 2018 / 7:52 pm

    My friend who has just had a gorgeous baby boy!

  61. MANDY DOHERTY
    5th May 2018 / 9:22 pm

    For the twins my daughter is expecting

  62. paula cheadle
    6th May 2018 / 2:14 am

    my baby niece

  63. carol boffey
    6th May 2018 / 9:54 am

    Lovely giveaway

  64. Allan Fullarton
    6th May 2018 / 11:09 am

    For my daughter

  65. JULIE WARD
    6th May 2018 / 1:57 pm

    For grandson, but the blanket is so cute I might be tempted to keep it myself

  66. Pam Francis Gregory
    6th May 2018 / 4:47 pm

    For my niece

  67. Becky Duffy
    6th May 2018 / 11:23 pm

    I’d like to win this for my brother and his girlfriend who are expecting their first baby soon

  68. Amanda Noble
    7th May 2018 / 1:06 am

    I would absolutely love to win this for my baby granddaughter Lyanna x

  69. Michaela Hannah
    7th May 2018 / 6:45 am

    I would love to win this for my friend who is due in August

  70. Danielle Graves
    7th May 2018 / 11:51 am

    I would love to win for our second baby x

  71. Tiffeny Brown
    7th May 2018 / 6:16 pm

    I would like to win it for my baby boy 🙂 x

  72. Simone Griffin
    7th May 2018 / 6:54 pm

    For my friend who is having a baby next month x

  73. yasmin Harper
    7th May 2018 / 6:54 pm

    For my upcoming arrival

  74. Theresa Thomas
    7th May 2018 / 8:17 pm

    I would love to win it for my baby to be, We are trying for a baby at the end of the year, so I would put it away.

  75. Maria P
    7th May 2018 / 8:25 pm

    For my little nephew, he was born in April

  76. Charlotte G
    7th May 2018 / 8:50 pm

    My baby who is due in October😊

  77. Tammy Neal
    7th May 2018 / 11:12 pm

    My new baby niece or nephew not sure which one yet x

  78. Tee simpson
    7th May 2018 / 11:58 pm

    Foe my 7 week old baby

  79. Tee simpson
    7th May 2018 / 11:58 pm

    Foe my 7 week old baby.

  80. natalie Crossan
    8th May 2018 / 12:14 am

    I’d love to win this for my best friends daughter, fantastic xxx

  81. Adrian Bold
    8th May 2018 / 12:15 am

    I would love to win this for a friend who is expecting next month.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *